aac-logoThe Arctic Athabaskan Council has representatives from Alaska, Yukon and Northwest Territories. The Yukon’s representative body is the Council of Yukon First Nations, representing eleven Yukon First Nations. The permanent office of the Arctic Athabaskan Council is located in Whitehorse, Yukon Territory, Canada, within the same central administrative headquarters as the Council of Yukon First Nations (CYFN).
“The Arctic Athabaskan Council (AAC) is an international treaty organization established to represent the interests of United States and Canadian Athabaskan member First Nation governments in Arctic Council forums, and to foster a greater understanding of the common heritage of all Athabaskan peoples of Arctic North America.”

The Arctic Athabaskan Council creates an international organization for northern peoples of Athabaskan descent. Its main objective is to encourage a greater understanding of the shared heritage of all Arctic Athabaskan peoples across Canada and the United States and to represent the Athabaskan peoples of Arctic Canada and the United States as a permanent participant in the Arctic Council.

Visit their website